help_outline Skip to main content
HomeEvents

Events - Future Events View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.

Future Events

June, 2020

Sunday
14
DeVries Nature Conservancy
11:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Join the Friends of the Shiawassee River and DeVries Nature Conservancy as we enjoy the Shiawassee River! This short paddle will launch from Harmon Patridge Park kayak/canoe launch site at 10 am and travel to the DeVries Nature Conservancy, where we will have a fabulous cookout.

This is a great opportunity for families or beginning kayaker/canoers and all you need to bring for the cookout is your appetite.

This is a free event but registration is required on the Friends of the Shiawassee River website.
Saturday
20
Summer Solstice
Sat, Jun 20, 2020
Sunday
21
Father's Day
Sun, Jun 21, 2020

July, 2020

Saturday
4
Independence Day
Sat, Jul 4, 2020
Thursday
30
DeVries Nature Conservancy
6:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
See live owls, hawks, vultures, and more!

August, 2020

Friday
7
DeVries Nature Conservancy
More Info
Less Info
DeVries members can begin registering for 2020 Summer Nature Camp on March 20. The general public can begin registering on April 3.
Saturday
15
DeVries Nature Conservancy
7:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Details TBA!

September, 2020

Monday
7
Labor Day
Mon, Sep 7, 2020
Saturday
19
Rosh Hashanah (1st Day)
Sat, Sep 19, 2020
Tuesday
22
Autumnal Equinox
Tue, Sep 22, 2020
Monday
28
Yom Kippur
Mon, Sep 28, 2020

October, 2020

Monday
12
Columbus Day
Mon, Oct 12, 2020
Saturday
24
DeVries Nature Conservancy
1:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Experience our trails in our horse-drawn hayride. Devour cider and donuts. Get your face painted with a fall scene. Explore our wooded trails and see the fall colors. Tour our Historic Carriage and Sleigh Museum. Relax and warm up by the bonfire. AND MORE!
Saturday
31
Halloween
Sat, Oct 31, 2020

November, 2020

Sunday
1
Daylight Savings Time Ends
Sun, Nov 1, 2020
Tuesday
3
Election Day
Tue, Nov 3, 2020
Wednesday
11
Veterans Day / Remembrance Day
Wed, Nov 11, 2020
Thursday
26
Thanksgiving
Thu, Nov 26, 2020
Monday
30
DeVries Nature Conservancy
6:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Celebrate the upcoming Lunar Eclipse at DeVries!

December, 2020

Friday
11
Hanukkah (1st Day)
Fri, Dec 11, 2020
Saturday
12
DeVries Nature Conservancy
1:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Sit with Santa in a real sleigh and tell him what you would like this Christmas. Enjoy hot chocolate by the fire and decorate cookies. Take a look at our Giving Tree and see how you can help DeVries in the new year!

You may take your own pictures for free. Professional portraits are available from Schutt Photography.

We want to make sure that everyone can participate in every aspect of this event, which is why we ask that you give what you can, no matter how small! We will have a donation box to take cash/checks on the day of the event.
Monday
21
Winter Solstice
Mon, Dec 21, 2020
Friday
25
Christmas
Fri, Dec 25, 2020
Saturday
26
Kwanzaa (1st Day)
Sat, Dec 26, 2020

January, 2021

Friday
1
New Years Day
Fri, Jan 1, 2021
2635 N. M-52, P.O. Box 608, Owosso, MI 48867 • (989) 723-3365 • info@devriesnc.org